NASA TV Coverage for SpaceX Dragon Reentry and Splashdown

MEDIA ADVISORY
:
M12-098

NASA TV Coverage for SpaceX Dragon Reentry and Splashdown

HOUSTON — NASA Television will yield endless coverage of a depart of a SpaceX Dragon plug from a International Space Station before a reentry and splashdown on May 31.

On Wednesday, May 30, a news lecture previewing a depart activities will be hold during NASA’s Johnson Space Center in Houston during 9 a.m. CDT (10 a.m. EDT) and will be promote live on NASA TV and a agency’s website. Participants embody NASA Flight Director Holly Ridings and SpaceX Mission Manager John Couluris.

On Thursday, May 31, NASA TV will start live coverage of a depart of Dragon during 2:30 a.m. CDT (3:30 a.m. EDT). Coverage will continue by a recover of Dragon from a station, now scheduled for 5:10 a.m. CDT (6:10 a.m. EDT) and will resume during 9:15 a.m. CDT (10:15 a.m. EDT) with deorbit and splashdown coverage. The plug is now scheduled to splashdown in a Pacific Ocean during 10:44 a.m. CDT (11:44 a.m. EDT) hundreds of miles off a west seashore of California expected out of operation of live television.

A news lecture will be hold jointly from Johnson and SpaceX in Hawthorne, Calif., during 1 p.m. CDT (2 p.m. EDT) live on NASA TV.

Media member can attend in chairman during Johnson or around write by job 281-483-5111 during slightest 15 mins before any briefing. Media badges from Dragon launch activities during NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida will be respected during Johnson by splashdown.

For NASA TV downlink information, schedules and links to streaming video, visit:

http://www.nasa.gov/ntv

For present information about a SpaceX mission, visit:

http://www.nasa.gov/spacex

– finish –



text-only chronicle of this release


NASA press releases and other information are accessible automatically by promulgation a vacant e-mail summary to
hqnews-subscribe@mediaservices.nasa.gov.
To unsubscribe from this mailing list, send a vacant e-mail summary to
hqnews-unsubscribe@mediaservices.nasa.gov.

Back to NASA Newsroom |
Back to NASA Homepage